Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1 by Supafob(-_-)
Wow, it's cool to see that I wasn't the only one who cried after watching this episode. I love this episode, like all other Futurama episode. It had its moments like the Dolemite parts. LOL!!! Overall, good episode.

By the way, anyone knows the title of that song???

Supafob(-_-) gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#2 by 1337alice
I haven't watched Futurama that much lately but I happened to catch it tonight. Let me tell you I'm still getting teary-eyed just thinking of that last scene. I feel like such bleeding heart. I knew when they were flashing back that I would get upset at something eventually.

It was a really great episode but for that reason I hated it. I hated it as I hate tearjerker movies. I would have been perfectly happy with the episode if they didn't put in that last scene. Yet, it never would have been so poignant.

1337alice gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#3 by Erdrik
That ending was indeed tragic... *sniff*
even more becuase, it brought back memories of my old doggy,
:( She past away while I was on vactation :( *sniff*

But other than the sad parts: it was pretty funny :)

Erdrik gave 4 points
18.11.2002

#4 by The Rabid Moose
Another great reason why Futurama should not be cancelled! A great emotional, strong episode with a lot of humor sprinkled in. The last act was one of the best for Futurama, mixed with humor and emotions.

Great use of the family (they stayed in character mostly) and advanced the character of the pizza owner.

A perfect balance.

The Rabid Moose gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#5 by Tim Johnson
I have felt the tears coming in some episodes like Parisite Lost, but this episode was the first one to truley make my start bawling. The emotion was just overflowing by the time the dog rested his head down on the curb and passed away. I was just lying in bed, 6 hours after the episode, and Incubus's "I Wish You Were Hear" came into the rotation, while normally one of the crappiest songs they have ever made, it just made me start crying again. Besides the tearjerker end, the episode had some great jokes, I loved the series on the sanitation of the pizza parlor with the dog, that was great.

Tim Johnson gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#6 by James Geaghan
This episode is what's making me visit the site. I've always watched Futurama but seeing this ep. made me love it. I did start crying thats why i was so compelled to just go ahead and type futurama into google and see what i got. Im embarressed to say but yeah this made me cry too, i really wish i didn't cuz its a damn cartoon and supposed to be funny but damn it, i cried.

James Geaghan gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#7 by Antyoo
Great episode, i love all the futurama episodes but this one was different.

I knew it was gonna have a sad ending at the part where the dog followed him. but the last scene after fry said seymore forgot him. was really really sad. i barely held back the tears.

I have a dog and when i see anything that has to do with the death of a faithful dog, i just lose control. that is the only thing i hate about having a dog, the inevitable end.

i will always remember the final scene of this episode. the look of the dog, the passing seasons, the weather, and the death of the dog. sooooo sad.

Antyoo gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#8 by Guy Woodland
I came on to this website through google because of this episode too. Amazing episode. You really get to see the loss that Fry has went through and the dilemma he has to face that it's all really gone and the world has gone on without him.Being so close, he forgets that he really isn't a bad dude, just lazy. Is success really about being ambitious and making a lot money? Or being a good person? This episode asks that. It weird that we connect more to Seymour than to his parents that were also in the episode. In this episode, it's obvious that he was missed too. As big a loser as they make Fry out to be, he's really a dude that was was loved by someone, family or dog. I guess it's kinda' like the rest of us isn't it? Cheers

Guy Woodland gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#9 by Tin_Foil
Ugh, I'll have to watch this one again, but I didn't like it much. First of all, it was sad, and I mean really freakin' sad. I like it when a show breaks away from its mold and does something "outside of the box", but this was a bit over the top. Second, although the Amy and Leela thing was a fun thing to watch ;) it seemed really tacked on to make a sad show a little less sad. Third, it was sad! I mean, geeze! This was just as sad as when Fry went after his seven-leaf clover. I give it a 2/5... Just too damn sad...

However, on here I will give it a 5. It was a moving and powerful ep that makes you think -- which so little on TV does. As a Futurama ep, I think it is a 2, but as a TV show overall, it gets a 5.

Tin_Foil gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#10 by Lori
Wow, James and Guy, I agree with you completely. Up until today, I always watched Futurama on and off. I never quite got the availability to be able to sit down and watch it religiously as I do w/two other shows.

I just feel compelled to say my piece on this episode. I read everyone's review before the one I am posting, and they are absolutely great. I feel like I'm gonna cry again because this episode is just so vivid in my mind.

What was particularly good about this episode was the way they made you latch onto the dog. They gave you the sad beginning, the first unique bond between Fry and Seymour. Then they furthered it with the times in the pizzeria(sp?) and then they went so far as to make the dog seem to want Fry back more than Fry's own parents. It really got you hooked without even realising it. Then, they gave the whole hope that, yes, he had a spectacular 12 years. And then the absolutely plummet of emotions. It was just plain beautifly done.

I also have to congratulate everyone who came up with the way the dog should look. I don't know if it was Matt alone or not, but, it was another selling point. They made the dog look so pitiful in the beginning that you just had to feel sorry for it and fall in love with it. But then, when they showed him all healthy and loved, he was still adorable. Thus, great, great drawing on that part.

It is a rare time when you find an animation that has such moving power. I think this was an excellent break from the hilarious, and sometimes downright silly, episodes that have come before this one. I just can't say enough about how good it was.

Kudos to everyone that worked on this episode, I hope they win something for it.

Lori gave 5 points
18.11.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.