Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles
First aired 03/30/03
Rank: 8/124
Reviews: 350
Rating: 92%

When Fry and the Planet Express gang realize that at 161 years old, the Professor has become too crotchety to handle, they decide he needs to be "youth-a-sized".
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35]
#1 by aster
I really loved this episode! The humor is really great. And also, I find it very cool to see the PX-guys in their child/teenager-years. And we get to see some Fry-Leela romancing going on too... Can't wait for the episode where they finally give in to their love! Next week is The Why of Fry, so this is gonna be a long week i'm afraid...

aster gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#2 by what
my spider sense says this gets a 5

what gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#3 by Titus Fox
The ep was just fantastic :) And Zoidy with all his childhood stages - just marvelously hillarious :) 5x07 roxx...till next time ;)

Titus Fox gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#4 by Defekt
I loved seeing them all as kids. Atho i didnt think bender would be short being a robot and all. But i still loved it

Defekt gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#5 by imh
I'm watching it now, and Zoidberg is great, so is Farnsworth.

imh gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#6 by Jonah Falcon
Bizarre episode, though some of the jokes are hysterical (especially Farnsworth yelling, "With my final breath, I just want to say -- I blame YOU, Zoidberg!).

Jonah Falcon gave 4 points
31.03.2003

#7 by Clamps
I shall write the first REAL review of this episode, or at least I hope I get to. The beginning was funny, except for Professors driving thing. Being in Florida was great.

"Oh no! It tasted human blood!"

The spa also had its moments.

"Hi professor"
"GO TO HELL!"

In the tar pit, well after the tar pit, I loved seeing a fat Amy. Serves her right for making fun of Leela. Zoidberg was as funny as Hell.

And then the conversation between Bender and the Professor, laughs galore.

When the Professor was talking to Leela about her age, I literally laughed my ass off. Now I need surgery.

"Without the bacteria, you'll have to grow into your age, JUST AS GOD INTENDED!"

When they were all younger I was waiting for a clever joke, besides the Prof's 70's talk, and Zoidberg came through.

"You mean I'll have to go through all my larval stages?"

When they were all finally rescued, except the Professor, and the gargoyle rescued him, I thought I would see something clever. I did. I stood up and clapped at the ending. A solid episode. Clamps gives it 5 out of 5.

Clamps gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#8 by woemcats
Pretty good, but not hilarious. I only really laughed at Zoidberg going through his larval stages. Bizarre ending.

woemcats gave 4 points
31.03.2003

#9 by natt
great. just finished watching it


natt gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#10 by Jonah Falcon
Zoidberg is a slug, then a trilobyte, then an oyster, then a lamprey, a fish, then an urchin, then a sea anemone, then finally a coral (and ages back into a starfish?

Some larval stages...

Jonah Falcon gave 4 points
31.03.2003


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.