Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#1 by Rene
Interesting episode, though a bit odd.

Rene gave 4 points
07.04.2003

#2 by Pimp Daddy
Great episode, loved the kiss at the end.

Pimp Daddy gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#3 by GH
It was good, but I suppose I was expecting more for why Fry was frozen. Still, I liked seeing the Nibblonians and the Brains again, and the ending was just so sweet.

GH gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#4 by kling
WOW! Best episode I have seen in a LONG time since Luck of the Fryish. Best season 5!! It was suprising to find out it was really Fry who put hisself in the future. What a great plot and storyline this had. It also had some really funny parts in it. Brilliantly written!!!
5/5 *****

kling gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#5 by Zilo
Excellent episode! This would of been a good way to end the series - the main story arch has been concluded and Fry finally gets his kiss.

Zilo gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#6 by jp
Not much new info since most people were already thinking something like this but its cool to see how things went precisely, and with the jokes too....its hard to like episodes when i know theres so few left though *sigh*

jp gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#7 by Michelle
Wow. This episode was full of great storytelling. The writers must have been planning this one for a long time, and I love the way it ties in with so many other episodes. And the Nibblonians are just so cute!

The best part was the Fry/Leela relationship development at the end.

Michelle gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#8 by JabstaMcnasty
A great episode. The best of the season IMO. Ive heard this is supposed to be the Season finale, if so, than it couldnt have ended in a better way. Fixed plotholes, great jokes, and even a big Fry/Leela moment make this one of my favorite episodes. If I could give a 6/5 I would.

JabstaMcnasty gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#9 by Filpaul
Lots of references to past episodes, and The Reason why everything happens!!!

Filpaul gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#10 by Clamps
Beautiful. It made me laugh, it didn't make me cry, it was awesome. I loved those jokes,

"You mean they're trying to learn?"
"Correct."
"Those bastards!"

And we finally found out that Nibbler pushed Fry in the tube. Plus, Fry now has a Chance with Leela! Yay! This episode, Fry seemed surprisingly noble, giving himself for the universe. The side story woth Leela and that Chaz guy did not work, but it did intertwine with with the final scene at the end. A very solid episode, Clamps gives it 5 out of 5.

Clamps gave 5 points
07.04.2003


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.