Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Where No Fan Has Gone Before
First aired 04/21/02
Rank: 50/124
Reviews: 286
Rating: 84%

Fry is put on trial for his life for traveling to the forbidden planet of Omega 3 to retrieve all 79 episodes of "Star Trek", and he must defend the claim that human kind needs "Star Trek" to give them hope for the future.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]
#1 by rrrrrrrrrrr
gggggggggg ... tttttttttt

rrrrrrrrrrr gave 5 points
21.04.2002

#2 by The Baz
Great concept, great gags, great inside (mainly trek) jokes, great animation. It was again another incredible Futurama episode. I really loved the whole sci-fi shows being canceled and the two casts battling each other.

The only big minuses were no Hermes, Prof, Amy or Nibbler. For the season finally that was a sad sight. :( I'm going to miss Futurama. We must have more incredible episodes.

A-

The Baz gave 4 points
22.04.2002

#3 by Brian
What can I say? Another great one, though I thought that it wasn't necessary to have it in the "retelling what happened" mode. But that's a small thing of course. Fry was awesome, good jokes, and a great story. Malllvar ruled!

Brian gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#4 by Kvantum
This was only the season finale (I assume) because it was what Fox picked... but other than that, it frelling ruled! This might have been the best episode they've ever done. Period.

Of course the irony of writing a review of an episode talking about how pathetic basement-dwelling geeks are while sitting in my parents' basement is not lost on me at all.

Kvantum gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#5 by brian f
excellent ep. loved the quasi-subtle "red shirt guy" reference.

brian f gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#6 by dr.zoidberg
one top five favorite episodes. I love the part about with the beeping machine. that was a big kick. though sadly very little dr.zoidberg.I hated the part with Leela and william shatner. Leela disgrased herself.
I love the part with nichell nichouls
sulu: we have done some pretty couragous stuff.
ohora: ya,like I kissed shanter in season three.

dr.zoidberg gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#7 by Dane
A fine episode. It wasn't exploited to the best of its potential and I wish it would have not been based upon an account of what had already happened -- but that's a minor thing. Great Trek jokes -- and I LOVED Welshy! HaHa...Scotty, Welshy...get it??? Scotty is Scottish, Welshy is Welsh... Oh, forget it...

Dane gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#8 by Aaron
Great stuff. It wasn't really deep and emotional, but I think there has been too much of that recently anyways. Great stuff, A.

Aaron gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#9 by Soth
A very well done episode. The attempts of Fry and Bender to find weapons to fight the Star Trek cast was hilarious.

Disappointed that there really was no Farnsworth, Amy, etc. But oh well. Still a great episode.

One of my favorite lines: "We're just pawns in his game of checkers!"

Soth gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#10 by evan
"Another great science fiction show cancelled before its time." How true, how true.

evan gave 5 points
22.04.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.