Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Sting
First aired 06/01/03
Rank: 13/124
Reviews: 699
Rating: 91%

On a mission to get space honey, the Planet Express crew has to battle giant outer space bees.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70]
#1 by Margarita
Review on [4ACV12] - The Sting.

First, I have to say, that episode was one of the best episodes ever. I really enjoyed watching it.
The episode made in a way, that you will never guess, how it will end. The shocking effect worked great. Although I guessed that Fry is alive, I didn?t guess what really happened.
The romantic part was fantastic. It was wonderful, how Fry tried to protect Leela from the bee. Their dates in dreams was so romantic although it wasn?t in real life. Scene in the end when he said ?Wake up, Leela, please... just wake up ...Just wake up!..please? made my cry. Fry was acting like a real man.
The quality of ideas and video effects is very high. I like the part when Leela opens the coffin and sees other dimension.
I love this episode.


Margarita gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#2 by elscorcho
really different episode to all the others. it kept you guessing as to what was real and what was a dream.

it was all about leelas feelings for fry, not the other way round which was a nice change. and a nice romantic ending.

awesome episode. there were a few funny lines but i didnt think the comedy was what made it a great episode. after a dodgy start the new series is really taking shape now.

elscorcho gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#3 by Tulosba
The most horrible episode i have ever seen. For the first time in my life i regret having seen a futurama-episode. Instead of comedy this was some kind of psychedelic Dallas-inspired drama. Yuck!!

Tulosba gave 1 point
02.06.2003

#4 by lol
i dont like these tragic episodes that much. It was ok...

lol gave 3 points
02.06.2003

#5 by Clamps
I don't know how Margarita got her reveiw in when the episode didn't start but anyway....
Amazing. I loved the humor in this episode. It was fantastic. The honeycomb reference, Bender's waffle line, everything was superb. I loved all of the characters he's influenced being at the funeral, especially the women he slept with. Hilarious. Best line the episode. Touché to everyone at the writing and animation team. Everything was perfect. Zoidberg line, "I should warn you, I'm a mean drunk!". Ha ha ha. Also a great musical number too. And now, to the sentimental part. Wow. I'm speechless. The idea and execution was flawless. The constant guessing of what is a dream and what is real, perfectly created. I loved this episode. I loved it. Clamps gives it 5 ou of 5.

Clamps gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#6 by Brian
I on the other hand love these episodes. It won't be as good the second time, but it was a good episode. It had me laughing the whole time and there was a good backstory to it as well.

I knew to much about it before hand though. Next week I will make sure not to spoil it for myself.

Brian gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#7 by EvilDragon76
I thought this was a great episode and the twist at the end was unexpected.To everyone who had a hand in this one.Great job

EvilDragon76 gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#8 by Steve-O
It was good, I guess I liked it better because it was the first new episode in what...a month or so?
Good love story, I never knew what was real, and I guess It all didn't matter seeing as it was all a dream till the last 2minuets

Steve-O gave 4 points
02.06.2003

#9 by Anarchist
This is easily my favorite Futurama episode. The writers let us delve deep into Leela's mind and kept us guessing what was a dream and what was reality, providing a very nice twist at the end.
This was all hillarious, of course. Great lines all throughout to keep us laughing, while at the same time play out the well-written emotional drama. ONLY the Futurama team can make a funeral scene that hillarious, while at the same time touching and emotional.
ONLY the Futurama team can make an episode like this.

Anarchist gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#10 by Justin Hemenway
The coolest episode this season. The humor wasn't quite as good as it has been in the past few episodes, but the drama elements were excellent. I really liked the bee-hive and the coffin/2001 homage. I also liked the various cameos, like guenter and "the radiator woman from the radiator planet" :)

Justin Hemenway gave 5 points
02.06.2003


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.