Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Obsoletely Fabulous
First aired 07/27/03
Rank: 86/124
Reviews: 256
Rating: 79%

Bender is about to get an upgrade to compete with the Professor's latest acquisition. But in the end, he isn't all that sure about it.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#1 by WaffleKing
i liked the ending personally, it made better an episode that quite frankly, was just really sub-par. I didnt like the episode overall, it wasnt really that funny although there were a few parts that stick out (like the bot with the cassette tapes... "what!?").

Overall, the episode just wasn't good, it felt more like one of those horrible Simpsons episodes that i've been avoiding for the last 5 years.

WaffleKing gave 2 points
28.07.2003

#2 by Danwhy
Not great, but a huge improvement over the last episode. Some great laugh out loud moments that I will not spoil.

Danwhy gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#3 by Zoidberg
it was pretty good.The ending was hilarious though. with the unicorn and fairy and cigar tree....I'm just getting tired of these Fry/Bender/Leela episodes.

Zoidberg gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#4 by Brian
The tape bot was hilarious.

Excellent animation and funny too. Can't beat that.

Brian gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#5 by Nintenden
I normally feel Bender centered episodes are too bland, but this one was great, although a bit too predictable.

Nintenden gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#6 by Defekt
I loved this one so much. It was in my mind one of the best. I loved seeing his life on the island and the world he made it at the end

Defekt gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#7 by qwerty
Wonderful. A piece of genius.

qwerty gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#8 by tanner g.
awesome!!! can anybody tell me that song bender was listening to? i liked farnsworth and wernstrom fighting too!

tanner g. gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#9 by The Baz
This episode started off really strong and kept going! I was very impressed by the storyline and the jokes (ie. The watermill robot). Also Bender's attack on NNY was classic.

THe one gripe I have is the last 3 minutes... what is that?? Does this mean Bender doesn't drink alcohol now? Why twist it like that the episode was going so well before (but I guess it would be hard to re-Bender him). O~well I laughed a lot so it's a 4.

The Baz gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#10 by President of Robonia
Very funny, my 3 favorite quotes

1.Announcer: The woman who's been MOMopolizing the robot industry for years
Fry:I get it,
Announcer:MOM!,
Fry:Now I get it"

2.Bender: Wow, a tape recorder unit, you were obsolete years ago
Tape Recorder Unit(Grabbing tape labeled SNAPPY COMEBACK) : Your Mother

3. Bender: Robot 1x, save all my friends! AND ZOIDBERG!


President of Robonia gave 5 points
28.07.2003


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.