Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Attack of the Killer App
First aired 07/01/10
Rank: 117/124
Reviews: 219
Rating: 60%

Fry posts an embarrassing video of Leela online.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]
#1 by :D
great episode! lots of humor and it was very clever. keep 'em coming!

:D gave 5 points
02.07.2010

#2 by Kornography
A solid episode that had good pacing, great jokes, and an interesting story. I thought the (foreshadowed) ending was hilarious as well.

Kornography gave 5 points
02.07.2010

#3 by Steve Lepore
Nice little satire of technology. Good lines. Fry's "You know too much" to the toilet cracked me up.

Steve Lepore gave 5 points
02.07.2010

#4 by RafaelX9
Best Episode of the season yet. Leela's secret.....oh, man, I haven't laughed that much in a month. That was classic!! Craig Fergusion should get an Annie, an Emmy, and an Innie just for accepting this part. LOL!!!!!!! Yes, and the eyePhone plot was funny and all too telling for today's society. As well as a new classic line with Fry and the Japanese toilet.

RafaelX9 gave 5 points
02.07.2010

#5 by Disappointed...
Futurama has lost all heart and continuity in the transition to Comedy Central. References to the "boil" and iPod seem to date the episode immediately, and the goat joke seemed horribly "non-Futurama-ish." (Yes, I realize Susan Boyle and the iPod are not out-dated yet, but I can still watch Season One without it feeling stale. The same will inevitably not hold true here.)

Finally, after a horrible ending to In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela, the writers made no attempt to explain the relationship that now exists between Fry and Leela. Supposedly they are no longer dating? Regardless of whether the two are now "together," the interplay between the two has always been central to the series, and the "heart" of the show is what has differentiated it from other programming. I would prefer the show suffer from a loss of humor over suffering a loss of character.

Disappointed... gave 2 points
02.07.2010

#6 by Johnny
Absolutely perfect!!! I couldn't believe how great this was. I was getting a little nervous after the first two episodes, but now I'm totally confident that this season will be just as good as the others. Can't wait til next week!

Johnny gave 5 points
02.07.2010

#7 by Tornd
I agree mostly with #5.

The whole "boil" thing reminded me way too much of a bad South Park episode and the feel that Leela and Fry are "just friends" again seems just cheap. They were a couple for two damn episodes and they're back to the same place they were last season.

On the up-side, some of the iPhone jokes are well done and the Japanese toilet was a good example of crude humor done right. Though, Twitter jokes really need to go away, they got old a long, long time ago.

Tornd gave 3 points
02.07.2010

#8 by jeremy Fein
Three great episodes for the price of a EYEphone. This had couldn't come at a better time since the iphone 4 came out. Forget Terminator Films techonology can kill us we let it, but whatcha going do. Susan the singing boil......interesting.

jeremy Fein gave 5 points
02.07.2010

#9 by flesheatingbull
The show has changed. It now feels like 'the simpsons', and it no longer has originality and heart, which is what made the original series so great.
the old episodes were timeless, these ones now seem to just be mocking todays society.
i am saddened.

flesheatingbull gave 1 point
02.07.2010

#10 by ZIMMY ZAM
Funny plot, after reading the overview of the episode, I was curious as to what the embarassing video of Leela would be. I was definately not expecting the boil thing hahaha
I loved the return of Flexo, and the goat with 2 heads. A good episode, but still getting used to the show's slight change.

ZIMMY ZAM gave 5 points
02.07.2010


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.