Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Proposition Infinity
First aired 07/08/10
Rank: 109/124
Reviews: 180
Rating: 69%

Bender leads a campaign to legalize robosexual marriage between humans and robots.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#1 by MovieMurderer
Best on this season. Some Big Lipped Alligator Moments (or Big Shoed Hermes Moments, as Kryten coined) like the circusitus jokes, but otherwise, a great episode. 9/10 or 5/5.

MovieMurderer gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#2 by RafaelX9
I see someone loves the Nostalgia Chick as muc has me. This episode was packed with in jokes right from the get-go. A lot of great jokes in this episode, but once the relationship started, the jokes got less and less. Bender was the only hits past the 14 mark. I think they worried too much about the message (plus, this episode is from the guy who wrote BEND HER, one of the weaker episodes for me) Also, you knew how it was going to end before they even got to it. Still, it had plenty of good jokes, a fun cameo by both Roberto and George Takei, and Phil Lamarr is always hysterical as Preacherbot.

RafaelX9 gave 4 points
09.07.2010

#3 by Kornography
There were some pacing issues in the first and second acts, but the third act was solid. Loved all the cameo's (Especially hedonismbot), and the plot was solid. Maybe this episode will grow on me. Oh, and btw, I'm glad people here check out ThatGuyWithTheGlasses :D

Kornography gave 4 points
09.07.2010

#4 by Futurama&SimpsonsFan
Best one of this season. Also, I am also glad that everyone watches TGWTG. Also, Boomer will Live.

Futurama&SimpsonsFan gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#5 by thrustingthor
Fantastic episode, the ending alone made it great.

thrustingthor gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#6 by Bubble Gum
Best of the Season. Started a bit slow but picked up and was funny to the end. Bender was in great form........5/5

Bubble Gum gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#7 by Zap Zero
Well, it was great to see some favorite faces: Roberto, Morbo, Hedonism Bot, George Takei...and visually it was quite well done. However, I felt the writing was weak. The 'circusitis' gag fell flat for me. The end was highly predictable. Aside from the cameos and a few good one liners this is the weakest episode yet of the new season.

From next weeks preview it looks like maybe we'll have an episode where the main setting isn't New New York and they have some good ole fashioned Adventures.

Let's hope so.



Zap Zero gave 2 points
09.07.2010

#8 by Gorky
First stinker of the season, I'd say. It wasn't awful, but the second half of the episode seemed rushed and the social commentary seemed forced. Farnsworth's reason for opposing robosexual marriage didn't sit right with me, either. There were some funny moments, but not enough to redeem the episode from the wrath of my "average" rating.

Gorky gave 3 points
09.07.2010

#9 by josh
my fav of this season

josh gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#10 by The Drizzle
omg it wasn't enough that they ruin fry and leelas relationship they ruin kip and amys too everything about futurama is all sex jokes now with no character depth and leaves me feeling very little empathy towards the characters I use to love. I dont mean to whine or sound mushy but its ridiculous?? what happened to the clever storys where the crew went on delivery missions? what happened to the credibility? its a slap in the face for the fans that have been watching since episode one the whole series just appeals to leechs that started watching the show when it hit adult swim.. seriously did they hire the writers from family guy or did they hire jenna jameson's director to write for the show .. either way futurama's integrity has been raped repeatedly

The Drizzle gave 1 point
09.07.2010


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.