Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Duh-Vinci Code
First aired 07/15/10
Rank: 92/124
Reviews: 159
Rating: 76%

The crew races to future Rome to unearth the shocking secret of Leonardo da Vinci.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#1 by Bubble Gum
Thought this episode was funny throughout, had me rolling on a few of the one-liners. This season is picking up steam, getting better as it goes along.

Bubble Gum gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#2 by EJKorvette
Had no idea from the promos that it would a riff on The Da Vinci Code. Good gags even though saw some of them coming.

I am amazed this show can still be funny after all a thousand and two years!

EJKorvette gave 4 points
16.07.2010

#3 by hsimmons
I'd say decent episode. Things that bothered me was the science seemed to be unusually off this time, and you never know what happens to Bender and Leela after Fry and the Professor leave for the Vinci planet. But it was funny as always.

hsimmons gave 4 points
16.07.2010

#4 by flesheatingbull
i really liked the episode. the plot was actually an homage to a classic trek episode, which is awesome.
i also liked the storyline between fry and the professor.

best episode of the season, imo.

flesheatingbull gave 4 points
16.07.2010

#5 by Number9
This show is the best i've seen in my whole life. I must of watched every episode 15 times and it never gets old. Season 7 is so far the best (minus episode 1) and how do we get a season 8? If i won the lotto, all my money would go to produce more episodes

Number9 gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#6 by sopranoamo
For all of the comments about "WTF, what happened to them being a delivery company?" Hermes had a funny comment or question. I hope we all caught that.

It is better than the beginning episodes, but I still feel like something is missing. Some of the jokes do get me smiling/laughing...but no hardy LMAO moments.

I am very disappointed with Leela so far this season...she doesn't seem to have the depth that she had before. Of course, she evolved over numerous seasons. But from the episodes so far, she seems like a different character with the same voice. I hope there will be more attention there in the writing.

I give it a 3...not the worst, but a lot of room to improve.

sopranoamo gave 3 points
16.07.2010

#7 by RafaelX9
Easily the Best Episode of the Summer!! This was a great episode. I loved the Indiana Jones-esque style of this episode and didn't see the third act coming. Also glad the focus went back to Fry after so many episodes focusing on the other cast members. I also can't remember an episode of Futurama that primarily focused on Fry and the Professor. The jokes were fewer and far between in this, but the overall sci-fi story was excellent. BEST SHOW OF THE SUMMER!!

RafaelX9 gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#8 by Kornography
Simply a good episode. I liked the "Were'nt we a delivery company" line. Talk about being self-aware ;P

Not much else to say, except I really liked the second act alot.

Kornography gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#9 by Bacon
Definitely the best of the season. Looks like Futurama is slowly coming back.

Bacon gave 4 points
16.07.2010

#10 by JSR
How can anyone complain about this episode? Nerds got their humor: what other show has a joke that includes the Higgs-Boson? People who care about the actual story got their brilliant message: there is always someone smarter than you. Even casual fans got their pop-culture reference (Da Vinci Code parody.) Plus, some classic Morbo moments. All around great episode. People who complain about this one clearly never watched the original series.

JSR gave 5 points
16.07.2010


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.