Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lethal Inspection
First aired 07/22/10
Rank: 43/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 86%

Bender learns that he suffers from a mortal manufacturing defect.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#1 by jeremy Fein
Every season of every show that I have ever seen there is just one episode that isn't my bag. For Futurama I could go over and over for seasons 1-5 which epsiode I didn't like and this one was not my bag. I tired to get into it but Hermes and Bender together don't work as good and bender and Fry. The fact that Hermes was inspector 5 and tried to prove a point that Bender is Bender......Just doesn't work for me.

jeremy Fein gave 2 points
23.07.2010

#2 by Seymour_My_Hero
While not the best episode of the season so far, I must admit it had plenty of laugh out loud moments and the ending was incredibly sweet and touched me :)

Seymour_My_Hero gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#3 by Lucky Monkey
Hermes best lines ever:

"It's a calculator. I ate it to gain its power."

"... suicide isn't necessarily the answer!"

Instant classic episode.

Lucky Monkey gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#4 by flesheatingbull
What a great episode. I thought that it was funny like the original series, with background jokes, as well as small jokes that just pass you by.

I like that it was a canon episode too. Here we learned a lot about Bender and his past, as well as a little about Hermes.

flesheatingbull gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#5 by Zilex
While not perfect, this episode felt like true Futurama. It did not try to throw in too many jokes, and the pacing felt just right. We are very close to getting a perfect episode.

Zilex gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#6 by Anthony
Im glad to see the episodes are getting better. I could see that hermes was inspector 5 pretty much from the begining. There could have been a bit more of Leela attempting to file. Zoidberg's line, "You call that an ink defense?" was clasic, and made the episode. I would give it a 8.5 outta 10 but we only have a 5 pt scale so 4 of 5.

Anthony gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#7 by Sheriff222
Defenitly my favorite episode of the season although i missed the duh-vinchi code one. Really felt like the old futurama.

Sheriff222 gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#8 by Mullen
Good episode, but the ending was basically the same as "Leela's Homeworld" except, well, not as good.

Mullen gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#9 by Gorky
Beautiful episode. The Hermes-Bender pairing really worked, and the ending gave me a nice, "Leela's Homeworld" sort of vibe. This may have been the best episode of the season so far.

Gorky gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#10 by Bender's#1Girl
This was a very great episode. We got to see where Bender was made and learned that him a Hermes are now really good friends. I thought Bender looked really cute as a baby. I'm glad Hermes didn't trow him away and instead overided the defect.

Bender's#1Girl gave 5 points
23.07.2010


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.