Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That Darn Katz!
First aired 08/05/10
Rank: 106/124
Reviews: 193
Rating: 69%

Earth is invaded by a race of intelligent cats.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#1 by FuturamaFan
I liked this episode.

Obviously it was a lot sillier than last week's, but I still generally enjoyed it.

I liked how they finally brought back the plot point that Amy is a student at Mars University, and I liked seeing Nibbler as a main character. I was wondering when he was going to talk again.

The cat gags were silly, but fun.

I am looking forward to the next two upcoming episodes, they sound pretty cool.

FuturamaFan gave 4 points
06.08.2010

#2 by Chris
Nibbler is sooooooo cute!

Chris gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#3 by T
Knew it wasn't going to be as good as last week, but at least it was better than a couple of the first ones!

T gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#4 by John Pirruccello
Going into this episode I was slightly concerned about the premise, but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the episode. Definitely one of the stronger entries in this season.

John Pirruccello gave 4 points
06.08.2010

#5 by Hoot Hoot
A very good episode. I knew that after hitting the season peak last week that it would be difficult to match the same level of quality, but this episode was nonetheless entertaining. I don't like the idea of Nibbler being able to speak freely to the crew - isn't he supposed to be undercover? Or does the defeat of the brain spawn negate that need? I'm also worried about the show's linear timeline. Eventually the characters will be so old that it isn't believable anymore, although I suppose with Futurama, the crew can be youthasised like they were in TMLH. Anyway, I'm rambling on. Good episode. 4/5.

Hoot Hoot gave 4 points
06.08.2010

#6 by Joe
Fantastic episode. The cat jokes were very funny I thought. More lines needed from Bender, Fry and Leela, but Amy was quite funny.

Joe gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#7 by passequalsfail
Absurd in the best possible way. A big departure from the last couple episodes, but in no way is that a bad thing!

passequalsfail gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#8 by Janek
I will give it a couple more tries, but after first viewing, this may be the worst episode ever. If Nibbler wants to be taken seriously, why did he not simply eat the cats? Also, what happened to the nerds writing the show?

Janek gave 2 points
06.08.2010

#9 by Massacher
was an okay ep, nothing special though. though there were two parts that were funny imo. that sign at PE that says "all employees must haz cat to enter!!!" and where Calculon says "cut that extra looked at the camera, we'll have to do it again" lol

Massacher gave 3 points
06.08.2010

#10 by Gajo
Hi there well it was pretty good episode...but two things I don't get first one is that Leela said ,,Well I may not have a man but..'' she's not with fry anymore? am I missing something? :D and the second thing is when nibbler stoped being undrcover? (If you know the answers could you please tell me )

Gajo gave 3 points
06.08.2010


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.