Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Silence of the Clamps
First aired 07/14/11
Rank: 51/124
Reviews: 96
Rating: 84%

After witnessing a brutal crime committed by the Robot Mafia, Bender enters the witness relocation program.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]
#1 by Catface
Certainly a decent episode. The pacing was better then other episodes of post-cancellation futurama, but what's the deal with all the F-bombs?

Catface gave 3 points
15.07.2011

#2 by Clamps?
can't complain.

Clamps? gave 4 points
15.07.2011

#3 by folder
very funny


folder gave 5 points
15.07.2011

#4 by John Pirruccello
I thought the first act could have been better, but everything was uphill from there. Some great and subtle references back to early Futurama, and some great scenes and animation on the moon. I'm a big fan of the Robot Mafia too, and there was some great mafia humor in this one. Personally I didn't like the f-bombs until the perfectly placed "JOHN F***ING ZOIDBERG" which was undoubtedly one of the funniest things ever to come out of Futurama. The last one was unnecessary though. I don't expect much more bleep comedy in Futurama after this, but I really enjoyed the plot

John Pirruccello gave 5 points
15.07.2011

#5 by Kevin
...And suddenly it makes sense why Comedy Central decided to re-order the episodes for this half of the season.

This was a pretty good episode for fans, but it would have been a terrible season opener, with it's focus on side characters and in-jokes.

Kevin gave 4 points
15.07.2011

#6 by Steve-o-rama
Best episode of the season. I have no idea why this is rated so low so far. Not sure why people are complaining about a few curse words either. Its just a dig at all the mafia movies.

Steve-o-rama gave 5 points
15.07.2011

#7 by Magical Dreamer
This was a pretty good episode. I'm a little disappointed that we didn't really get to see the inner pathos of Clamps -- I was hoping to learn more about the guy. Ah well, it was still fun. Not sure how I feel about the bleeping out stuff, but the episode was good enough I'll let it slide.

Magical Dreamer gave 4 points
15.07.2011

#8 by Josh
Very funny and a good solid plot. Im not sure why people have rated it so low so far, because the swearing wasn't that bad at all. Someone above said it was focused on in jokes for fans, but i think a non-fan would have found this just as funny.

Josh gave 5 points
15.07.2011

#9 by flesheatingbull
Not the best of the season, maybe the worst. Nonetheless, that is a good thing, because I enjoyed the episode. Like someone else mentioned on Peelified, it reminded me of a season 2 episode such as 'the deep south' or 'raging bender'.

I loved the southern town on the moon, and wished that we got to see more of it. I especially enjoyed John Zoidberg's role in this episode. It was good to see him finally kick some arse.

Do the Zoidberg, do the Zoidberg.

flesheatingbull gave 3 points
15.07.2011

#10 by LeaveEmptyIf Under13
Top Notch episode. The Billy West gag was absolutely hilarious.

LeaveEmptyIf Under13 gave 5 points
15.07.2011


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.