Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Möbius Dick
First aired 08/04/11
Rank: 63/124
Reviews: 118
Rating: 82%

Leela becomes obsessed with hunting down a mysterious four-dimensional space whale.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]
#1 by Smat
Loved it!

Poop...pooP

Smat gave 5 points
05.08.2011

#2 by Caiti
Thought it was very good. After Act 2, I looked at my husband and was like, 'this is intense!' Lots of good references, some I got, some I didn't. The ending was there this week, but not perfect. I loved the Johnny stuff! Wished Al Gore had played Lando though, tee hee. :)

Caiti gave 5 points
05.08.2011

#3 by QuirkyMishaAtePie
It was good but the writers should lay off Leela-centered episodes for a while.



QuirkyMishaAtePie gave 4 points
05.08.2011

#4 by Randy
Much better than the last two duds. Lots of great humor with a fun plot. Best one of the season!

Randy gave 5 points
05.08.2011

#5 by Skyxn3t
This has got to be one of the worst episodes of this season, although it's not as bad as "Yo Leela Leela" it wasn't good either.
It's the WRITERS fault, the characters behavior is FORCED, not believable, and the story is boring, it's like the writers are not even trying anymore, this is not the same Futurama I fell in love with. The first 5 episodes of this season were good but it went down hill after that.

Skyxn3t gave 2 points
05.08.2011

#6 by flesheatingbull
Holy Sci-fi, Batman!

When I had first read the synopsis of this episode way back ago, I was excited. It was a Sci-Fi plot like no other. Sure enough, this episode delivered. It was fun, had a great plot, and was good for some solid laughs.
10/10.

Also, I loved Fry saying 'Poop' in the 4th dimension.

flesheatingbull gave 5 points
05.08.2011

#7 by altier123
it was amazing and hilarious i gave it a 5

altier123 gave 5 points
05.08.2011

#8 by Nick TJ
Not perfect, but probably the best of the season so far.

The story was great. Lots of adventure and physicsy sci-fi. I also liked the relatively dark tone.

Most of the humor was decent.

However, as someone already pointed out, some of the character behavior seemed a bit forced, especially Leela's 'obsession'.

Nick TJ gave 4 points
05.08.2011

#9 by SuperNova
Not perfect but pretty damn good. Loved It. although the ending seemed rushed for whatever reason.

SuperNova gave 5 points
05.08.2011

#10 by Ian
Hilarious from start to finish.

The conga line of uncountably infinite Benders killed me.

Ian gave 5 points
05.08.2011


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.