Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Tip of the Zoidberg
First aired 08/18/11
Rank: 26/124
Reviews: 179
Rating: 89%

The crew uncovers a dark secret concerning a covert mission undertaken by the Professor and Dr. Zoidberg many years earlier.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#1 by 420dude
Ken Keeler does it again, my new favorite episode!

420dude gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#2 by John Cheesa
Easily the best of the series' four Zoidberg-centered episodes(five, if you consider "Silence of the Clamps"...but that was more Clamps-centered). Anyhow, great humor and nice use of the subtle new pieces of information such as Mom's real name. In fact, that subtle info-dropping has been a highlight this season. I think this episodes shows that Futurama's momentum is entirely back.

John Cheesa gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#3 by The Moirae
Great episode! Best of the summer. I haven't liked the previous Zoidberg-centric episodes, but this was a classic.

The Moirae gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#4 by AdrenalinDragon
One of Futurama's wackiest episodes yet. I enjoyed this one due to the flashbacks of Farnsworth and Zoidberg, showing their friendship together and why Farnsworth kept him around. I also found the mishaps with Zoidberg and the crew funny, but the Murderator was the highlight of the episode, seeing the chain reaction of the device setting off slowly towards killing Farnsworth. The revelation of Farnsworth being a Yeti was unexpected, but it was nice to see Zoidberg being quite likable and mature in this one. I'll give this episode a 5/5.

AdrenalinDragon gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#5 by Ian
The interaction between Farnsworth and Zoidberg was the highlight of the episode. Good to know their relationship still holds strong.

Ian gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#6 by Jacob
I've been nervous about this one since I saw the synopsis. Zoidberg has always been my favorite character of the show (I even named my dog Zoidberg). I've been hoping for an episode that truly epitomizes his charming and zany characteristics, and TTotZ does it flawlessly, while managing to flesh him out and expand on his relationship with the professor!

It wasn't the funniest episode they've created, but it was immensely enjoyable and did a good job of telling a story and showing how unique this series is. 5 out of 5.

Jacob gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#7 by Kornography
Meh...worst of the season so far.

Kornography gave 3 points
19.08.2011

#8 by Lovin Me Sexy
Fantastic episode. The death wheel was brilliant in my opinion.

Lovin Me Sexy gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#9 by GeMinH
This episode epitomizes why we love this show and especially Zoidberg!! This was probably the 2nd best episode of this half of the season (just barely behind Law & Oracle) and will probably be remembered as one of the classics when it's all said and done. It got better after each segment and the climax with the Murdolator contraption was enjoying to watch.

GeMinH gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#10 by Bender
This was a great episodes. I'm glad we finally found out why Zoidburg is part of Planet Express. The killing machine was pretty epic as well.

Bender gave 5 points
19.08.2011


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.