Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fry am the Egg Man
First aired 08/11/11
Rank: 55/124
Reviews: 102
Rating: 83%

Fry nurtures an alien egg that hatches into a horrific monster.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]
#1 by Pookie
Great episode!

Pookie gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#2 by benderfriend
Fun episode

benderfriend gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#3 by 420dude
This episode had quite a few funny and true to life segments i.e. the drive thru scene for example.
Overall it was very preditcable story wise but I liked it overall. My one question is won't Peppy begin to mutiple now and kill everyone off there, oh well?

420dude gave 4 points
12.08.2011

#4 by Dom
Loved this Episode. Fun, Enjoyable, Funny, Recommended for ANY Futurama Fan. Loved the everything! Act 1 was best though! :-)

Dom gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#5 by Zinc Saucier
Watching fry roosting on an egg was funny. Liked this episode alot

Zinc Saucier gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#6 by Catface
The pacing was great here, but i think i laughed out loud once. The "I'm scaroused" line left a very bad taste in my mouth. So much wordplay lately. It was entertaining enough to earn a 3 though.

I still don't understand how so many fans can just give away 5's (perfect score) like it's nothing. This was certainly no 5.

Catface gave 3 points
12.08.2011

#7 by Lovin Me Sexy
Sexy Episode

Lovin Me Sexy gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#8 by John Cheesa
Another episode that looked bad on paper, but ended up being quite good. The only qualm here is that Leela referred to Fry as her platonic friend.

John Cheesa gave 4 points
12.08.2011

#9 by (another) Marc
I'll use that free app that tells you what restaurants are near.
- You mean, the window?

Zoidberg, you're an inhuman monster.
- What are you, my drivers license?

We can't murder someone because he's hideous and annoying.
- That's what we said about Zoidberg and look what that got us.

Its brain is the size of a walnut.
- So are walnuts, and they are delicious.

The blооdy idiot blооdy shot me, I'm all blооdy blооdy!

Jinkies, he's Scooby-Doo'd us!

Good to see old characters back, like Fishy Joe, the moon farmer and the Amazonian Women (want to do snu-snu!). And of course Angus McZongo who sounds remarkable like Sean Connery.

(another) Marc gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#10 by José Ratón
I wasn't really waiting at all for this episode, but it took me by surprise. The pacing was good, the story was fine and it seemed that for the first time this season the writer's didn't look out for easy jokes. Well constructed episode and tons of fun. Hope the rest of this season and the future ones will be as solid.

This has been Zoidberg's season.

José Ratón gave 4 points
12.08.2011


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.