Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Cold Warriors
First aired 08/25/11
Rank: 32/124
Reviews: 153
Rating: 88%

Fry's sneezing reintroduces the common cold to the world of the future, with devastating consequences.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#1 by Karl A.
Nothing groundbreaking, but another episode that managed to expand the backstory of the characters, throw in some preposterous science, and get some laughs. Well done.

Karl A. gave 5 points
26.08.2011

#2 by John Cheesa
Amazing episode. You know when the flashbacks are used--something the show has mastered--things are gonna get a little heart-warming. Loved the moment between Fry and his dad at the end. Never really expected this episode to have an emotional ending, but, again, when the flashbacks are used, you have that expectation. This might be one of my five favorite episodes of the series.

John Cheesa gave 5 points
26.08.2011

#3 by 420dude
Futurama makes me cry again at the end, Huuzaaa!
What an epic episode, I loved it!

420dude gave 5 points
26.08.2011

#4 by BrockBaker
I loved it. A pretty solid episode. I think it's my favorite of the season so far. 5/5

BrockBaker gave 5 points
26.08.2011

#5 by Hatcher
I thought this episode was great! The flashbacks worked nicely throughout the scenes and it was great to see Yancy Sr. Fry and him had some touching moments. To me, this felt like a real 'old' futurama episode. Very solid, best out of season 6B in my opinion. Great, great, great episode!

Hatcher gave 5 points
26.08.2011

#6 by That Guy
Amazing! This may very well be one of the best Futurama episodes ever. It's a sequel of sorts to Luck of the Fryrish, another great episode. Keep em' coming!

That Guy gave 5 points
26.08.2011

#7 by Popplers!
I agree above it seems like it could be a sequel to Luck of the Fryrish. It was about time we saw his parents caring about him somewhat. I always felt as if it would just be they always hated. I also enjoyed when the Professor stabbed Wuerstrom(sp) with the fork.

Popplers! gave 5 points
26.08.2011

#8 by flack
Well done! i was losing hope after the past few weeks of mediocrity, but this lifted my spirits. good jokes, nothing gut busting and flashbacks that added to the story and played out well. i do have two complaints/concerns. one, the obama joke was pointless and lame. i know what it was meant to suggest but come on. it seemed tacked on. the other thing, wouldn't kiff be concerned amy was being shot into the sun?! oh yeah, and didnt smitty retire from the police force? these things aside, good work!

flack gave 4 points
26.08.2011

#9 by John Pirruccello
Best episode of Season 6B, hands down. Fantastic

John Pirruccello gave 5 points
26.08.2011

#10 by turkinaa
A very good episode from start to finish. Interesting story and love the flashbacks.

Did anyone else watch this episode and laugh to themselves that Fry is his father's father?

turkinaa gave 5 points
26.08.2011


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.