Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Reincarnation
First aired 09/08/11
Rank: 25/124
Reviews: 153
Rating: 90%

Futurama is re-conceived in three alternate animation styles: classic black-and-white, old-school video-game, and Japanese anime.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#1 by dave
Great episode to end the season with.

Loved the 8 bit version!

Tempest and Space Invaders in the structure of the snail, Dig Dug, Punchout "Body Blow!". LOL

Although the Voltron theme of Action Delivery Force was awesome, as well!

Loved the perfect English. "The list of things I've heard now contains everything!"

dave gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#2 by 420dude
That was without a doubt the funniest episode to date, my face hurts from all the uproarious laughter through out.

420dude gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#3 by John Pirruccello
I wish they made full length episodes of Action Delivery Force

John Pirruccello gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#4 by Jeremyf1977@yahoo.co
Great tribute to three great animation styles. Loved the Voltron score for the last segment

Jeremyf1977@yahoo.co gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#5 by Catface
Oh man, it's been a disappointing season, but they really went out on a high. This was an extremely fun episode!

Catface gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#6 by jayberg
A terrific way to end the season!

jayberg gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#7 by Ian
I would have been content if they ended the series here. Well, they're not ending it, so I can do nothing but hope they can keep up the good work. The episode was sublime, and I was smiling from start to finish. All in all, I'd say it's been a good night.

In the long run, the season wasn't quite what I had expected to be since the days when we wanted it brought back, but it sure as hell didn't disappoint. Futurama forever!

Ian gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#8 by ender
Mr. Groening, if you are reading this then let me tell you: If season 7 and 8 has shown me anything about futurama, its that the more the central plot revolves around abstract Sci-fi material, the better the episode turns out to be. This series NEEDS weird, and then fills the rest of the char. development and comedic holes by itself. In this episode, it was apparent because 1 black and white section was kinda funny, 8 Bit section was ridiculously awesome, and anime style section was really funny. Great episode, loved it.

Keep it Super Sci-fi! :)

(Maybe an episode where the cast each transform into some transient matter that constantly makes their forms imitate their thoughts.) =)

ender gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#9 by José Ratón
A terrific way of proving what Futurama can do now.

José Ratón gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#10 by (another) Marc
This was quite funny!

Act 1: a Steamboat Willy -alike cartoon. Groening had done it before, but only for a few seconds, I believe in one of the intros to an episode. Everybody and everything is happy and singing. And dancing, being mocked by the professor raising and lowering the telescope for Leela. Funniest moment: the beautifulest color, done in a greyscale...

Act 2: loads of videogame references, as mentioned above: Tapper, Tempest, Dig Dug, Space Invaders, Punch-Out!, Galaxians, Donkey Kong (logs), Super Mario (tunnel).

Act 3: any Japanese animation. Little reference to AYBABTU (bad english): "Fire a the weapon" ("Somebody set up us the bomb"). Bender swapping his head by .. another head! Great musical score, too!

Oh, too numerous funny references to name them all. So I just go ahead and give it 5 points.

(another) Marc gave 5 points
09.09.2011


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.