Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Farewell to Arms
First aired 06/20/12
Rank: 17/124
Reviews: 112
Rating: 90%

An ancient prophecy predicts the world will end in the year 3012.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]
#1 by GG
Loved it. Was laughing my ass off at the end.

GG gave 5 points
21.06.2012

#2 by Sc4tterbra1n
Excellent episode! The sci-fi and humor that I love from this series!

Sc4tterbra1n gave 5 points
21.06.2012

#3 by KernelChrill
The humor in this episode is awesome. We see Zapp and Kif for the first time this season, the relevance of Fry's pants, and an explicit parallel to the Mayan calendar. The sci-fi concept here was superb, I hope to see more like this. Plus, always good to see an episode that gives those heartstrings a good hard tugging.

KernelChrill gave 5 points
21.06.2012

#4 by Green Ham and Eggs
This was my favorite of the two episodes by far.

Green Ham and Eggs gave 5 points
21.06.2012

#5 by Dom
I enjoyed this episode ALOT, But not as close as "The Bots amd the Bees". It had surprising moments around the end, and was very.....Humurous. The Fry/Leela Hand thing was kind of stupid, but I loved the ending of it though! Their arms flowing through Space forever.......Now that is something we would see from CLASSIC FUTURAMA!

Loved the Ep!

4/5

Dom gave 4 points
21.06.2012

#6 by Sheriff
Good way to start the season!

Sheriff gave 5 points
21.06.2012

#7 by 420dude
This one "dis-armed" me.. it was so good and fun!

420dude gave 5 points
21.06.2012

#8 by Kornography
The episode itself was classic Futurama hilarity, but that ending simply had me in stitches!

Kornography gave 5 points
21.06.2012

#9 by Brock Baker
This was an episode I was skeptical about, but it turned out really well. Both episodes tonight were funny and up to par with the original run. Hope this keeps up!

Brock Baker gave 5 points
21.06.2012

#10 by Josh
Much better than i expected, i think the writers are finally adjusting. Not as good as the bots and the bees though.

Josh gave 4 points
21.06.2012


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.