Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Naturama
First aired 08/29/12
Rank: 72/124
Reviews: 62
Rating: 80%

Bender and the crew are re-imagined as wild animals in a nature documentary.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7]
#1 by John Cheesa
Not as clever as last season's concept episode, but not overly bad either.

John Cheesa gave 3 points
30.08.2012

#2 by Sheriff
I had very low expectations for this episode, I ended up loving it!

Sheriff gave 5 points
30.08.2012

#3 by Tom_Apples
This episode is pretty ok to close close out the first half of the season. I loved the jokes, and I have to admit: The characters did look kind of cute as animals(inb4waltla ... utecomment). If Futurama does get cancelled next year. Futurama fans will want to prepare for the end.

I also learned something:

Writers: Edge out some good episodes to prevent end of shoe and make Season 8.

Me(Possibly all Futurama fans): Watch Netflix or DVDs from Futurama.

I feel this episode deserves a 6/10.

I will be surprised if everyone thinks this is worse than "31st Century Fox".

Tom_Apples gave 3 points
30.08.2012

#4 by Dom
Well, I liked the episode. It was hilarious, and a good story to each segment. Some things did feel unnecessary though, and made me give an overall 4/5

Dom gave 4 points
30.08.2012

#5 by MmEeeeeeHhHhHHh.
It had some laughs but was overall forgetable.

Phil Lamarr's narration is what got the biggest laughs.

Act one was okay, act two was pretty dumb, and act three was overall the funny one.

A 3/5.

MmEeeeeeHhHhHHh. gave 3 points
30.08.2012

#6 by Spalding
This one was very clever, far funnier than 30th Century Fox.

Spalding gave 5 points
30.08.2012

#7 by Brock
Quite the clever episode, a lot better than I was expecting. Though I'm disturbed by the lack of Nibbler throughout the whole season. Another 4.5/5 for me.

Brock gave 5 points
30.08.2012

#8 by BringerOfPie
These end-of-half-season vignette episodes are starting to outstay their welcome. "Holiday Spectacular" was horrible, "Reincarnation" was brilliant, and this was somewhere in-between those two. The nature concept is fun but too thin to make 3 satisfying segments (fish and seal segments were good, tortoise one was a total bore) and probably would have better served as a single segment in a broader trilogy of vignettes. Plus the story always takes a backseat in these, so they're more humor-dependent than usual. The seal story certainly delivered in that humor department (couldn't stop laughing at Zoidberg), but it wasn't enough to carry the full episode.

All in all, an average end to an average season that was a little disappointing but certainly watchable. Still, I wouldn't mind pulling the plug again after 2013's half of the season. Best to kill a show when it's on a decline rather than wait until it's total trash.

BringerOfPie gave 3 points
30.08.2012

#9 by Sweet Zombie Jesus
Plop those roundies! Act 1. Brilliant!!!

Talk about a cloaca shrinker! Let's Go Alreeaaadyyy! Act 2. Brilliant with the best ending ever!

"Beach master" I'm 40% ass, arf arf! Kill all penguins!

This is only the second 5 I gave all season. Loved it!

Sweet Zombie Jesus gave 5 points
30.08.2012

#10 by Ishkabibble
Seriously, this was surprisingly funny and well-written considering what a potentially lazy idea the episode may have come across as. All three of them delivered on the laughs, though it might slant toward those that are familiar with ecology and zoology.

Sure, all three of them deal with mating but really, it's the ultimate goal of the entire animal kingdom. It also tied in with the amusingly nihilistic narrator.

Ishkabibble gave 5 points
30.08.2012


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.