Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

T.: The Terrestrial
First aired 06/26/13
Rank: 89/124
Reviews: 65
Rating: 77%

After being marooned on an distant planet, Fry is befriended by a young monster.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7]
#1 by bob w
Aaand they're back! first great episode of the season, they did a good job of having an original story with the creative spirit of the earlier seasons that didn't tread old material

bob w gave 5 points
27.06.2013

#2 by Tanya
Classic Futurama! Just a really, really funny episode. I really liked the friendship between Fry and Jrr. Although there were lots of silly gags with them, it was sweet!

Tanya gave 5 points
27.06.2013

#3 by 420Dude
This episode had a stoned Prof. kiss Bender.

Best episode ever!

420Dude gave 5 points
27.06.2013

#4 by UnrealLegend
An entertaining episode that was slightly light on jokes but had a good plot overall. The B-Plot with Bender convincing everyone that Fry was working hard was utterly fantastic.

Not the most memorable episode, but there's not much to complain about here!

UnrealLegend gave 4 points
27.06.2013

#5 by Ishkabibble
I preferred the first half, which had some great jokes. The second half had some good stuff, but the episode had an odd fixation on scatological humor that I personally didn't enjoy as much. The Bender scenes were great though.

I noticed some odd technical stuff like how Earth could embargo television waves sent 1000 years ago and why the answering machine in Fry's apartment looked like 20th Century technology.

Ishkabibble gave 5 points
27.06.2013

#6 by BringerOfPie
First great episode of this final run. Unlike last week's episodes, it had laughs, and Jrrr was a surprisingly enjoyable new character. Hell, this was probably the best use of the Omicronians since Season 3. E.T. parodies have been done to death, but there was enough of a fresh take on it here. I got soured on that "candy poop" joke, since it wasn't funny the first time (much less the 5th time), but they made up for it with plenty of other great jokes.

BringerOfPie gave 4 points
27.06.2013

#7 by Tom_Apples
This is the greatest episode of 7B so far. Especially the part when The Professor is high. The turd part seemed unneeded. Still, hilarious jokes and references.

Tom_Apples gave 5 points
27.06.2013

#8 by SilentG
Actually the poop joke works because remember we were eating Omacronians in Problem with Poplers. So their bodies taste like fried prons and their crap tastes like candy. Dinner and desert.

SilentG gave 5 points
27.06.2013

#9 by renbutler
Pretty good stuff! Loved the plot, and there were a few legitimate LOLs. We're 2 for 3 so far this young season.

The only problem I have is that I've been to Gary, Indiana. And hardly ever was my head torn off by a giant lizard.

renbutler gave 4 points
27.06.2013

#10 by DJC13
An okay episode with some decent jokes and great animation. I found Bender's side-plot more enjoyable than Fry getting stranded on Omicron Persei 8, but overall the episode was solid enough.

DJC13 gave 3 points
27.06.2013


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.