Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fry and Leela's Big Fling
First aired 06/19/13
Rank: 54/124
Reviews: 58
Rating: 84%

Fry and Leela's romantic vacation goes disturbingly wrong.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6]
#1 by 430Dude
This episode was pretty darn good.
The two plots tied up together nicely and Fry and Leela got a big episode.. in a zoo for humans!

A 4/5 overall.

430Dude gave 4 points
20.06.2013

#2 by totalnerduk
About as well-done as the new run gets. Definitely some inspired jokes, and not much that fell flat or didn't really work. Made up entirely for the season opener being weak.

totalnerduk gave 5 points
20.06.2013

#3 by BringerOfPie
The better of the two episodes tonight, though still not quite fantastic. I'm glad the Fry/Leela relationship is finally getting more focus as an actual relationship, especially as we wind the series down. But I also felt their story was pretty dull compared to the Bender/Amy/Zoidberg one, and neither plot really built up to anything. Still, I can't dislike an episode that made me laugh as much as the gazelles running into the glass.

BringerOfPie gave 3 points
20.06.2013

#4 by Randy
This episode was hilarious and had a great story!  Loved the bit with Scruffy and the Dr. Banjo scene.  I'm excited for this last season if the quality stays on this level.

Randy gave 5 points
20.06.2013

#5 by !iMmOrTaL!
Very good. This one had plenty of laughs and I loved how much it focused on Fry & Leela.
The Side story was also very amusing!
My only criticism, it needed more nudity!


!iMmOrTaL! gave 4 points
20.06.2013

#6 by UnrealLegend
"We're alone and naked. Wanna play Marco Polo?"

Good episode. I liked "2-D Blacktop" a tad more, but this one had a great story and pacing. Though I found some of the scenes between Fry and Leela really uncomfortable to watch for some reason.

UnrealLegend gave 4 points
20.06.2013

#7 by John Pirruccello
Another mostly good episode. The plot was great, seeing Gunther was nice and didn't feel too forced. My biggest problem was with the Leela/Shaun bit at the resort. I find myself caring less and less whether or not Fry and Leela are together because Leela continues to prove that she's a flakey girlfriend. Fry may be dumb, but he deserves someone that's not gonna jerk him around. Leela's kind of a bitch these days.
Other than that general gripe about newer Futurama, the plot was really solid and enjoyable.

John Pirruccello gave 4 points
20.06.2013

#8 by Jarvio
4/5 for me.

The marmoset costume was cool. And the whole ape planet and zoo were good ideas too.

I'm just not a fan of the romantic Fry and Leela stuff though. All this romantic soap-opera stuff is just not for me. But that's just my personal taste.

I preferred '2D', but this episode was still decent enough and had it's merits.

Jarvio gave 4 points
20.06.2013

#9 by Pat D.
4/5

Best part of this ep? Bender the mugger having the tables turned on him, and crying out to the police (with his mask still on!) LOL

Pat D. gave 4 points
20.06.2013

#10 by Ishkabibble
A very entertaining episode. The "Planet of the Apes", the glorious return of everyone's favorite pain-in-the-ass monkey Gunther, and many of the gags were entertaining.

The relationship stuff was alright. I'm glad there was a better explanation of Shawn, whom we've never heard of until now, suddenly showing up out of nowhere. I disliked that plot point up until it was revealed that the apes set it up.

I'm also not the biggest fan of Futurama turning into a romantic comedy, but this one is not nearly an insufferable as some of the earlier ones.

Ishkabibble gave 5 points
20.06.2013


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.