Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Calculon 2.0
First aired 07/24/13
Rank: 35/124
Reviews: 52
Rating: 87%

Bender goes grave robbing to bring his favorite actor back to life.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6]
#1 by Lisa
It was easily the best Calculon episode ever made.
It had me crying at the end for poor old Calculon.

Lisa gave 5 points
25.07.2013

#2 by Smeds
An imperfect episode but still an awesome one, and certainly miles ahead of where we were from last week's mess. "Its like magic, but with electricity!"

Smeds gave 4 points
25.07.2013

#3 by Greg
Very deep episode in using Calculon as a metaphor for the series itself.

Bravisimo.

Greg gave 5 points
25.07.2013

#4 by SureWin
Meh...it was a good one but I wasn't laughing very much, still I love the Robot Devil, they should incorporate him more often

SureWin gave 5 points
25.07.2013

#5 by Dom
Funny. Great continuity. I really liked the ep. Possibly the best of the season. I can see the show picking itself up now. Keep it up Futurama! :D

Dom gave 5 points
25.07.2013

#6 by Donbot
This episode is wholly supported and approved by the Donbot.

Donbot gave 5 points
25.07.2013

#7 by Lethroles
A very meta but funny episode. The voice acting was outstanding and the well-worn plot was executed perfectly. Best episode since Near Death Wish.

Lethroles gave 5 points
25.07.2013

#8 by Olwood
Great pacing, especially compared to other episodes this season. Nice to see some old B-list characters back.

Olwood gave 5 points
25.07.2013

#9 by Lee
A nice return to form, lot of laughs to be had! May it continue..

Lee gave 4 points
25.07.2013

#10 by GeoffBro
A very funny episode. I was a little disappointed that they ended up just killing Calculon again - I was expecting a more cynical version where his over-acting won everyone over - but a poignant and entertaining close to his career (and the show).

The HAL show itself was worth the price of admission.

GeoffBro gave 4 points
25.07.2013


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.