Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Assie Come Home
First aired 08/01/13
Rank: 81/124
Reviews: 60
Rating: 80%

tba
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6]
#1 by Cavallo Merda
Futurama is starting to be really silly. The first act was kinda ok (they are still doing really dumb and crazy jokes and out of character moments though). The second was a bit boring with nothing so interesting and the last one... well... The ending was stupid.

Cavallo Merda gave 3 points
01.08.2013

#2 by Pesky Owl
I thought it was a pretty amusing tale. I also appreciated how many different places we got to visit in the span of a single episode.

Pesky Owl gave 4 points
01.08.2013

#3 by Dom
The first act was pretty meh. I liked the Winnie the Pooh reference, and the spider references. The gang thing was alright. It would be a little better if we haven't had already seen a gang in 2D Blacktop.

The second act was perfect. It involved Bender searching for his body parts. I liked this act the most. Everything was spot on.

And the third act, was pretty good. I liked how his ass was so shiny. But it spinning back to him was kinda dumb. And the ending with the fireworks was really stupid. May it be the series' worst ending for an episode? That has yet to be seen. Maybe not.

I think I might give it a 4/5. But I'll give it a 5/5 for the hell of making the rating higher. It's way too low.

Dom gave 5 points
01.08.2013

#4 by 420Dude
I for one though this final Bender oriented episode hit all the right notes. Great idea to do an episode about his ass.
All the jokes worked, which is rare.
And the regular PE crew actually made a delivery again.
Best episode of the season, thus far.
Williams can out write her husband all day long.

A 5/5.

420Dude gave 5 points
01.08.2013

#5 by Zoo Station
I'll admit that the story was pretty silly and kind of strange, yet it came together really well. The best aspect was getting to see all the different locations the crew visited. This was a real treat and something that Futurama has always done well: immersing us in new and bizarre worlds.

Zoo Station gave 4 points
01.08.2013

#6 by UnrealLegend
I was really impressed with this episode. The premise sounds utterly ridiculous (and it is), but seeing it play out was really fun. It made great use of the future and I appreciated the focus on the trio. But best of all, it was funny. There were quite a few parts that had me in laughter:

-The idea of the two gangs having almost-identical colours was great.
-"Leela, now's not the time to show me your boobs!"
-I liked how they didn't spend too long on the gang planet (because lets face it; they're hardly the most original characters).
-The stuff with Hedonismbot was disturbing.
-"I'm 40% back baby!"
-Bender sawing off Tinny Tim's legs and subsequently stealing his board was hilariously dark.
-"I didn't even know you had an ass!"
-The animation on the gas sea was beautiful.
-The ships all crashing at the end was a nice touch.

If there's anything I can be critical about, it's that the joke level seemed to drop once they met Tarquin. It was still tolerable, so it's no real big deal. However, the ending with "Assie" coming home made no sense at all. Like, none. I suppose you could argue that it was meant to be ridiculous, but the same could be said about all the magical-nonsense in Bender's Game and "Neutopia". And speaking of Neutopia, did anyone else think the Borax Kid looked smaller than his first appearance, or was that just me?

Overall, a really impressive last Bender episode.

UnrealLegend gave 5 points
01.08.2013

#7 by blarg
Great ep

blarg gave 5 points
01.08.2013

#8 by Lisa
This was classic Futurama all the way. How they made me almost cry over Bender's ass... amazing!

Now onto the final five episodes!

Lisa gave 5 points
01.08.2013

#9 by Clayton
Loved it. I especially loved all the different robots that I saw and tried to name. Berbils, Rosie, Iron Giant, Dalek, Bubo,Big Guy (from Big Guy & Rusty), Robo Bill & Ted, Gigantor, a Cyclon, and Alpha-5 were the ones I saw.

Clayton gave 5 points
01.08.2013

#10 by frenzer
dark, clever and crazy like old good first run. this episode brings back memories, this feeling... best of prod. season 7

frenzer gave 5 points
01.08.2013


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.