Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela and the Genestalk
First aired 08/07/13
Rank: 58/124
Reviews: 39
Rating: 83%

tba
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4]
#1 by superfuntime
Decent episode, the part where it copy the magical bean story annoyed me since i think they use way too much already existing story to parody them and slap some cheap sentence on it. i liked the end because it had authenticity and the unicorn was funny.

superfuntime gave 3 points
08.08.2013

#2 by Apocaloso
Finally a good episode. Not the best Futurama ever, still there's something that I can consider a story with a bit of meaning, adventure and the characters seems more what they used to be.

Apocaloso gave 4 points
08.08.2013

#3 by Jarvio
One of the best of 7B, definitely

Jarvio gave 4 points
08.08.2013

#4 by ChunkyOnions
This episode was cute, I loved the Batman and Robin reference, the swing with Leela and Fry at the end. Finally a great episode.
This is the best episode in Season 7B, so far. I know that next week is going to be a tearjerker.

ChunkyOnions gave 5 points
08.08.2013

#5 by rene
"I keep telling you, we didn't grow up together!"

9,5/10

rene gave 5 points
08.08.2013

#6 by renbutler
It started really lame, but a few of the later jokes were redeeming. I got a kick out of Bender riding down the stairs on the chair lift.

renbutler gave 2 points
08.08.2013

#7 by robot_1-XXX
A very solid and fun episode that pushed the character envelope.

Leela still has some surprises up her sleeveless tanktop, and Fry was really sweet to 'Stand by his Woman' no matter what...

Loved the MOMSANTO reference, 1960's Batman 'Old Chum' bit, etc.

robot_1-XXX gave 5 points
08.08.2013

#8 by Olwood
Good one liners, a solid story but not the flow I expect for 5 stars.

Olwood gave 4 points
08.08.2013

#9 by Zoo Station
There were so many laughs to be had during this episode and I always love seeing Fry stand up for Leela and declare his undying love for her, both of which this episode had in abundance. Definitely a favorite of mine so far and one I can't wait to view again to catch everything I missed.

Zoo Station gave 5 points
08.08.2013

#10 by 420Dude
One of this season's finest episodes! I loved squid Leela and Fry's unconditional love for her.
Also again great Futurama timing with genetic beans, now that lab made edible genetic beef is in the media.

420Dude gave 5 points
08.08.2013


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.