Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Game of Tones
First aired 08/14/13
Rank: 45/124
Reviews: 125
Rating: 86%

tba
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#1 by Futurama4ever
A very good episode oveall, with some great jokes, though the origin of the music was somewhat dissapponting. But I did get a little teary eyed at the ending. An easy 4.

Futurama4ever gave 4 points
15.08.2013

#2 by Fryfan
The best of the season so far, an instant classic in my opinion! Lots of funny gags and for once this year I didn't see the ending coming. The ending was so good that it actually had me teary eyed. I had high hopes for this one from the beginning and it didn't disappoint!!

Fryfan gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#3 by Cetron
Another heart-warming character/plot revealing episode whose premise was creative (though quite anticlimactic) but whose plot was secondary to the character interactions and development; it's amazing how these characters can still be examined and developed even after so many episodes.
And, finally, an old Easter Egg from Seymour's first appearance is finally explained: In the original Seymour episode, Fry is shown being frozen in the cryogenics lab with his AND Nibbler's shadow under the desk (as a result of the Infosphere episode). BUT, upon entering the room, a SECOND Nibblonian antenna-eye can be seen in the garbage can. Tonight's episode resolved the question of "whose antenna is that?"; one has to wonder if this episode was planned from the point of the original writing of the Seymour episode (during the early 2000s, 7 or 8 years ago), or if the creators realized / remembered the Easter Egg and chose to write this episode recently to explain it.

Cetron gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#4 by John Cheesa
Have not been this emotional at the ending of a "Futurama" episode ever. Not even "Jurassic Bark" and "Luck of the Fryrish" could do that for me. Glad we finally got closure on Fry and his mom's relationship and learned how she really felt about him. Amazing episode. You have to put this one in the top ten all-time.

John Cheesa gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#5 by Eddie
One of the best this season. Although I didn't line the explanation the ending made up for it big time. Finally a five star episode first of the season

Eddie gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#6 by 420Dude
Easily on the top 20 episode list.
The pacing was fast like in the old days.
Each and every joke played.
Even the Seth cameo was funny!

Fry and his Mom both getting real closure through a dream she actually had in the past moved me deeply.
I cried like a baby at the end.

Mike Rowe finally proved his keep.

A 10/10.

420Dude gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#7 by Zoo Station
This episode was a bit light on the comedy but the touching story more than made up for it. Seymour's return was nice to see and this episode let us get a deeper glimpse of Fry and his mom. The ending made this episode what it was and it's a prime example of what this show does so well. Suburb.

Zoo Station gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#8 by Randy
It made my wife cry and my 3 year old enjoyed it as well. Very well done.

Randy gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#9 by renbutler
Definitely one of the best plots of the season, although it tried too hard to match the emotion of "Fryrish" and "Bark." But I loved the look back at 1999.

I just wish it were funnier. Zoidberg's rickshaw was the only really good laugh.

renbutler gave 4 points
15.08.2013

#10 by Rich
A clunky, poorly paced story that tries to replicate the emotional impact of episodes like Jurassic Bark and Luck of the Fryrish, but pales in comparison.
Very few laughs to be had and the big reveal that it builds up to is disappointing and nonsensical. The only redeeming moment is the final scene with Fry and his mother, but even this highpoint feels unearned and emotionally manipulative because of the mediocrity that precedes it.

Rich gave 2 points
15.08.2013


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.