Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama The Game XBox


Short Summary

For the first time, the Futurama universe was ported to the world of video games. In this 3D action-adventure game, you must interact with other characters throughout 21 levels including both Old and New New York, Asteroid Junkyard, Sun City and Bogard Bayou. Tell other readers what you thought of it!

Order at: amazon.com or amazon.co.uk.
Number of Reviews: 35   Rating: 80.8%


showing entry 1 to 10 out of 35 entries


#1 by Good
FIrst impressions are the best....

Good gave 10 points
04.08.2003

#2 by iknowleigh
have been waiting for this game for months, been playing non stop since friday. Game is good but it can be fustrating at time when trying to do the simplist things, but once you get past these flaws it's overall a good game, plus the cut scenes and fmv are funny as hell, worth getting just for them.

iknowleigh gave 9 points
04.08.2003

#3 by MattJon
Seems great so far, nice cut scenes, and decent graphics. Seeing the dead Fry on the floor at Planet Express is scary though!

MattJon gave 9 points
04.08.2003

#4 by Brad P
I was expecting this to be another 'Simpsons game' (i.e. wasted oppertunity) but I was proved wrong. Very fun game, and its worth buying for the extras alone.

In Short - Buy It Now :P.

Brad P gave 10 points
04.08.2003

#5 by neXus
The game is fantastic (finally, a difinitive layout of the planet express building)/All the adverts on the loading screens are hilarious! the peices of music over the credits and the title screen are a great remix of the theme tune. well done chris tyng and all involved. Now just wait for the sequel...

neXus gave 10 points
05.08.2003

#6 by Cube_166
The funniest game ever. This is going up in my list of top episodes. And not only is it funny, it also looks good. And not only is it funny and it looks good but it is also good fun to play. And not only is it all that but it's just at the right difficulty and did I mention funny?

Cube_166 gave 10 points
07.08.2003 | eMail

#7 by Great mighty poo
The game captures the feeling of the show in every way8 well, almost) and the writing is very clever and funny.
The graphics are overall very well done apart from some minor texture bugs when the characters are talking, and sometimes it really(!) looks like itīs the cartoon.
The only real problem is that it is way too short for futurama fans.
An experienced gamer can problaby finish it in about three-four days.
In short: If you like the series, you must get this game!

Great mighty poo gave 8 points
12.08.2003 | eMail

#8 by Jeremy Fein
The fact this plays like a lost episode. The fact that the voice over actors play the characters helps, the writers from futurama, and producers. What more can you ask for?

Sadly no beer power up for bender? No eating out of the trash can power up for Zoidberg? Why is he riding a Rhino? Oh well.

More Great Line Reads.

Leela "What was Death Like?"

Fry " It was weird everything was dark and then the Word Game Over appeared".

No Zap.....No Zap......Awwww Man.

Still.

You know what've been Great? A audio commentary when you unlock all the game movies.

I mean you are playing a Futurama Episode.......

Though I feel like the Designs are rushed. Fry's head looks like it was squished.

Oh well......We'll miss you futurama.

One last thing. Morbo was in the game, but how come you couldn't play him?



Jeremy Fein gave 8 points
14.08.2003 | eMail

#9 by Thomas J. Kruse
Wow i love this game i had high expectations from the start and those expectations werent surpassed (very pleasantly i might add) i love all of the characters lines and moves and levels and i especially love zoidbergs, thats so fun i love the music, i love the extras and just all around the best game ever made IMO i mean what more can you want its a incredibly cool and fun game which i play over and over (on both systems :D) the guy kept asking me, are you sure you want it for both systems?? ones a gift right?? im going to put this review on the other system as well but i cant stop playing this game its unbeleivebly fun the graphics are good the music is good and its futurama I REST MY CASE :) and i really want a sequel, which i have a really good idea for one or a good idea for a secret ending or sumthing but i got all the nibblers and nuthing happened with a secret ending, OH WELL :D heres hoping for Futurama 2

Thomas J. Kruse gave 10 points
24.08.2003 | eMail

#10 by Nolan
Awsome game but I think that you have to be a true fan to appreciate alot of the humor and there are some frushtrating times that you have to play through

Nolan gave 9 points
28.08.2003 | eMail


[Next Page]



Write your own review:

Name *
Email
Rating *
Security check *
word 1: word 2:
Comment *
  (Fields marked with * are needed)

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.