Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama DVD Season 4


Short Summary

The 4th and last Futurama DVD set was released in the UK in November 2003. The final 18 episodes episodes (each with full length commentary) are now ready to complete your 72 episode Futurama DVD collection. You'll find extras spread throughout the 4 discs including a 19th commentary for the infamous and "Jurassic Bark", pencil tests, an animatic, animated 3D models, some international clips, 14 minutes of deleted scenes and two neat easter eggs.

It's available in the UK at amazon.co.uk at 30% off and up for preorders in the US at $35 at amazon.com (Aug 24th).
Number of Reviews: 41   Rating: 98.2%


showing entry 21 to 30 out of 44 entries


#21 by Stephen Murphy
Very Very good better than the third and the last episod with commentary from matt groening is interesting. all in all very good a most buy for futurama fans

Stephen Murphy gave 10 points
06.06.2004

#22 by Samsabot
God, Jonny how could you have got Futurama Season 4 for 16pounds i'm down below in Australia it was released on February 18 this year and i got it on May 22 but i paid $84.99 for it. Anyway it was worth it my favourite episode was "Leela's Homeworld."
Matt Greoning can you please make a Futurama Season 5, I love your show and i own Season 1 on DVD and Video, Season 2 on DVD, Season 3 on DVD and obviously Season 4 on DVD. How come there are only 13 episodes in Season 1, 19 in season 2, and 18 in Season 4 but there are 22 in Season 3, why dont all the seasons have 22 Episodes? Though I dont care cause i am Futuramas #1 fan

Samsabot gave 10 points
10.07.2004 | eMail

#23 by Nibbler3000
Just like all the futurama box sets this one is filled with some of my fav episodes and is a good buy. Bad luck that fans in America get them so late, in Australia they are already $32.95 aussie dollars.

Nibbler3000 gave 10 points
01.08.2004

#24 by biguc
great, but where's john dimaggio in the commentaries?

biguc gave 10 points
25.08.2004

#25 by j_ohanley
Season 4 was, of course, Futurama's final season. The producers, obviously sensing this, crammed the season full of revelations about some of the long time mysteries, paid off a lot of the subplots, and put in some great stories that were probably going to be spread out over future seasons. While it's sad that it is the last we'll see of the series, the final season was a deleriously wonderful ride for this fan for the above reasons. I'll start with very short reviews of the episodes.

Kif Gets Knocked Up a Notch: B (Quite good, brought down by Kif's uncharacteristic wimpiness)
Leela's Homeworld: B (Really good, except for the decision to reveal the secret early on)
Love and Rocket: A- (A great episode, with one of the season's best finales)
Less Than Hero: C+ (My least favorite of the S4 episodes, still not a true dud)
A Taste of Freedom: B+ (Drags a bit in the middle, really good though)
Bender Should Not Be Allowed on TV: A- (Kind of unusual somehow, great spin on the usual TV satire)
Jurassic Bark: A (We've all formed an opinion about this infamous episode...)
Crimes of the Hot: A (Highly underrated, smartly written episode)
Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles: A (A very nice story, funny)
The Why of Fry: A (The revelation episode every Futurama fan waited for from since the pilot. It doesn't disappoint)
Where No Fan Has Gone Before: A (Despite not having an inkling about Star Trek, there was enough humor for me to enjoy it)
The Sting: A+ (This was one for the die hards. My favorite of the season)
Bend Her: C+ (Forgettable)
Obsoletely Fabulous: B- (Not much better)
The Farnsworth Parabox: A+ (A few clunky lines, but otherwise hilarious throughout)
300 Big Boys: B (Pretty hit and miss. When it hit, it hit hard)
Spanish Fry: B- (Good, but I'm sure they must have had a better story to tell...)
The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings: A (Grand finale ends the series on a good note.)

Overall, the strongest group of episodes. The number of all time classics was down a bit from Season 3, but there were no real duds. The deleted scenes are funnier and more numerous than in any other set. The commentaries are also the best of the lot thanks to Maurice LaMarche's and Billy West's increased participation. Picture quality is sharp and audio does the trick. The menus are fine and the miscellaneous special features are interesting as always. Overall, the best set of the four in my opinion.

j_ohanley gave 10 points
27.08.2004

#26 by Leela's Twin
I was ecstatic--I had just got my Futurama DVDs from my local Borders, and I was walking back to the car, holding the box in my hands and skipping down the sidewalk. Well, I'll get to the point--there's no sense in NOT getting this set! It's everything I expected and more--the cut scenes are hilarious, the commentaries are first-rate, and the episodes are probably the best of the series (The Sting being particularly notable). Just buy it--you have no excuse not to.

Leela's Twin gave 10 points
28.08.2004 | eMail

#27 by ZombieKing
Ah' I finally get Season 4 on DVD. I laughed my *** off again. The first episode called Kiff gets knocked up a Notch was the most hilarious one. Well I'm off to watch them again...

ZombieKing gave 10 points
30.08.2004 | eMail

#28 by Benderfan
Naturally so good.
with the last episode you'll love it.

Benderfan gave 10 points
15.09.2004

#29 by Zippy Googlemire
Wow simply put this season contains some of my all time fav episodes. Its an absoultey nessesity to have seen the previous 3 seasons to get all the jokes but for sci fi fans and hard core futurama fans this is the best season.

Zippy Googlemire gave 10 points
09.10.2004

#30 by Futurama Rox
1 of the best seasons ever. i really love the commentary, deleted scenes, and the Season 1, 2, 3 and Game Trailers. a must to get

Futurama Rox gave 10 points
01.11.2004


[Prev Page] [Next Page]



Write your own review:

Name *
Email
Rating *
Security check *
word 1: word 2:
Comment *
  (Fields marked with * are needed)

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.