Can't Get Enough Futurama

Groening NCS Cartoonist of the Year

This weekend, the National Cartoonists Society (NCS) crowned Matt Groening its Cartoonist of the Year during their 57th annual Reuben Awards ceremony in San Francisco. The award is voted on by general NCS members and special juries.

Prior winners of "The Cartoonists' Oscar" include cartoon legends such as Charles Schulz (2x for The Peanuts), Bill Watterson (Calvin & Hobbes), Jim Davis (Garfield) and Scott Adams (Dilbert).

I think being Groening, I'd be quite bitter now... Congrats anyway!
5-26-2003 | | 24 comments Jump to last comment on 'Groening NCS Cartoonist of the Year' View 'Groening NCS Cartoonist of the Year' in a new window (permalink) printable version of 'Groening NCS Cartoonist of the Year'

go to Can't Get Enough Futurama