Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Love & Rocket
First aired 02/10/02
Rank: 61/124
Reviews: 136
Rating: 83%

Love is in the air when Bender finds himself involved in a shipboard romance....with the ship. When the Professor upgrades the Planet Express spaceship's software with a sexy female voice (guest star Sigourney Weaver), Bender falls hopelessly in love.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#1 by Blackmoore
It amused me to my very core.
Good stuff.
Glad to hear it hasn't been cancelled yet.

Blackmoore gave 4 points
11.02.2002

#2 by Josh Pitruzzello
GREAT EPISODE Is All I Can Say. I Thought Leela And Fry Were Actually Going To Hit It Off.

Josh Pitruzzello gave 5 points
11.02.2002

#3 by Ben
Cool episode, lots of funny moments, loved the Fry/Leela interaction. Also plenty of hidden references! Great Episode!

Ben gave 5 points
11.02.2002

#4 by McGrady
Enjoyable valentines episode. Felt different than most of the episodes, but it was a holiday episode. Felt like there was a huge jump from midway in season 3 to halfway through season 4.

McGrady gave 4 points
11.02.2002

#5 by Darth Pat 2002
It is a good episode. I liked the idea of having the ship envolved.
Bender was funny to.

Darth Pat 2002 gave 4 points
11.02.2002

#6 by Ogden Wernstrom
It was funny, not the best... but still very funny. I love the animation and graphics. Oh yeah... is it just me or are their voices slowly changing (Bender, Fry, Professor)

Ogden Wernstrom gave 4 points
11.02.2002

#7 by SlaytanicMaggot
That's thebest new episode yet! holy shit, i couldn't stop laughing!! "We're off to the most romantic city in the world!" (cuts to ship flying in to a city, sign says "welcome to milwaukie")...brilliant! The tron homage during the melding of the programming was great, too (if there was a Tron homage).

SlaytanicMaggot gave 5 points
11.02.2002

#8 by Scott O
I watched 2001: A Space Oddesy about 25 times last year. 'Love and Rocket' was great! They had better keep it going. And I agree with Ogden about the voices changing.

Scott O gave 5 points
11.02.2002

#9 by [-mArc-]
I think the episode had some great lines and a nice enough story. It wasn't one of the top 5 episodes for me, but then again this gets tougher and tougher with each new episode to air. Too bad I can barely remember '2001: Space Odysee' ...
Oh well, "Leela, you'll have to do some acting." was worth the wait alone :p

[-mArc-] gave 4 points
11.02.2002

#10 by Megs
The stuffed bears, imitation of Hal, bender's jealousy over others washing the ship, the ship appearing at bender and fry's in the middle of the night... it was all hysterical. Guess we will have to get used to new uniforms?

A very funny episode long overdue. I was having withdrawl and this helped tremendously.

Megs gave 5 points
11.02.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.